PLANNED ACTIVITY OF SAG IN ROMANIA

 

In 2008, the company SAG from Germany expressed interest in expanding its business by concluding a joint venture in Romania or by purchasing a renowned company that worked in the field of electrical installation for high-voltage cables and high-voltage overhead lines.

 

In cooperation with DELOITTE Corporate Finance, INPEC ENGINEERING prepared a study for SAG, incorporating a serious analysis of the current and future Romanian capacities in the energy sector, supplying information on companies in the Romanian energy sector that could be of economic interest; thus they identified the consequences of potential investments for SAG and provided decision-making aids for possible investments.

 

The study was based on official information from the management of the most important Romanian companies, e.g. Transelectrica S.A., Electrica S.A., Romelectro S.A., Energomontaj S.A., Electromontaj S.A. and Electroserv S.A.

 

The information thus obtained covered the following:

 

 - the structure of the Romanian energy market

 - the market for infrastructure services in the electricity sector

 - prognosis of future factors relevant to the market

 

A major chapter focussed on the analysis of the most important companies in the field of planning and installation in the energy sector, which could be relevant for cooperation with SAG. Thanks to its many years of experience in the Romanian energy market, INPEC ENGINEERING supplied a valuable contribution to corporate decisions of SAG, by illustrating the capital power and capabilities of the best known Romanian companies in the energy sector, which had in the past contributed, and were currently contributing, to the development of the energy sector. This category included Romelectro – ISPE, Energomontaj, Electromontaj Bucuresti, Electromontaj Cluj, ELCO Bucuresti and others.

 

The study prepared was presented by INPEC ENGINEERING GmbH and the representatives of DELOITTE to the executive management of SAG in Germany at the end of 2008.

 

Despite positive evaluation, SAG decided to postpone the expansion of its business activities to Romania for the time being, as the global economic crisis that had by then taken hold could have unfavourable effects on the energy sector.

 

 

 

 

(c) 2013 INPEC ENGINEERING GmbH | HOME | IMPRINT

RESUMEE SAG

 

Im Jahre 2008 zeigte die Firma SAG aus Deutschland Interesse an einer Geschäftsausweitung durch den Abschluss eines Joint Ventures in Rumänien oder durch den Kauf eines renommierten Unternehmens, das  im Elektromontagebereich von Hochspannungsleitungen und Hochspannungsfreileitungen tätig war.

 

In Zusammenarbeit mit DELOITTE Corporate Finance erstellte INPEC ENGINEERING eine Studie für SAG, die eine seriöse Analyse der derzeitigen und zukünftigen rumänischen Leistungsfähigkeit im Energiebereich umfasste, darüber hinaus Informationen zu potenziellen, wirtschaftlich interessanten Firmen im rumänischen Energiesektor lieferte und so der Firma SAG Folgen eventueller Investitionen aufzeigte und Entscheidungshilfen für mögliche Investitionen bot.

 

Die Studie beruhte auf offiziellen Informationen der Geschäftsleitungen der wichtigsten rumänischen Unternehmen wie z.B. Transelectrica S.A., Electrica S.A., Romelectro S.A., Energomontaj S.A., Electromontaj S.A. und Electroserv S.A.

 

Die so erhaltenen Informationen umfassten:

 

 - die Struktur des rumänischen Energiemarktes

 - den Markt für die Infrastrukturleistungen im Strombereich

 - Prognose der zukünftigen, für den Markt relevanten Faktoren

 

Ein wesentliches Kapitel befasste sich mit der Analyse der wichtigsten Unternehmen im Bereich Planung und Montage im Energiebereich, die für eine Zusammenarbeit mit SAG in Frage kamen. INPEC ENGINEERING lieferte durch jahrelange Erfahrung auf dem rumänischen Energiemarkt einen wertvollen Beitrag für Unternehmensentscheidungen der SAG, indem unter anderem die Kapitalkraft und die Leistungsfähigkeit der bekanntesten rumänischen Unternehmen im Energiebereich dargestellt wurden, die in der Vergangenheit und aktuell zur Entwicklung des Energiesektors beitrugen. Zu dieser Kategorie gehörten Romelectro – ISPE, Energomontaj, Electromontaj Bucuresti, Electromontaj Cluj, ELCO Bucuresti und andere.

 

Die erstellte Studie wurde Ende 2008 von der INPEC ENGINEERING GmbH und den Vertretern von DELOITTE der Geschäftsführung der SAG in Deutschland präsentiert.

Trotz positiver Einschätzung beschloss SAG, die Erweiterung ihrer Geschäftstätigkeit auf den Standort Rumänien zunächst aufzuschieben, weil die inzwischen eingetretene Weltwirtschaftskrise sich auch auf den Energiesektor ungünstig auswirken könnte .

 

 

 

(c) 2013 INPEC ENGINEERING GmbH | HOME | IMPRESSUM