CAGNES SUR MER

 

PLANNED REAL ESTATE PROJECT ON THE CÔTE D'AZUR

Cagnes-sur-Mer is a picturesque commune between Nice and Cannes in the Departement of Alpes-Maritimes in the Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur region of south-eastern France. It is part of the metropolitan area of Nice Côte d’Azur (Urban Community of Nice Côte d’Azur) and the largest suburb of the city of Nice, being located approximately 15 km to the northwest of the city centre.

 

Cagnes-sur-Mer possesses a large plot of land within the low-rise city centre. This is located close to the motorway, where the project is to be financed partly by public funds (both regional and local) and partly by private investors. The project was initiated and supported by the Mayor of Cagnes-sur-Mer, the Honourable Senator Mr Louis Negre.

 

The commune is planning the construction of a new town hall, as well as sizeable areas to be used for residential and communal purposes and a large, publicly accessible multi-storey car park. The location and the provisional construction drawing form a sharp contrast to the high density of the surrounding structures and can be considered a rarity within the Côte d’Azur, which is otherwise so densely populated. Nice Airport and the famous "Promenade des Anglais" are only 15 minutes away, serving a large number of inhabitants both from the coast of the Côte d'Azur and from the hinterland.

 

Cagnes-sur-Mer urgently needs a new town hall and new, high-quality residential and commercial space in order to satisfy the demands of the continuously growing population. Amongst other things, it lacks a distinctive architectural "milestone" structure for offices in order to enhance its reputation and offer a location to well-known firms.

 

OBJECTIVE OF THE CASA STEGA PROJECT IN CAGNES-SUR-MER

The intention of the Casa Stega project on the one hand is to develop a partnership between Stega Construct SRL in Bucharest/Romania and Inpec Engineering Essen GmbH, while on the other hand acquiring private and institutional partners in order to construct a medium-sized high-rise office building known as "Casa Stega" at the location and expand the scope within the entire project of Cagnes.

 

After a few meetings with the mayor of the commune Mr Louis Negre, Teodor Garabet, Chairman of both Stega and Inpec, presented an offer to construct a high-quality structure on the basis of his project, consisting of a medium-height (possibly high) office building in the best location, and therefore visible from afar.

 

Previous reference projects of Mr Garabet in France, Los Angeles "The Jewelers Mall of Los Angeles" and Bucharest "Casa Stega" for buildings of the highest standards and quality were fundamental for the successful discussions and previously concluded agreements.

 

In January 2009 Mr Garabet was received by Mr Alain Vernay, Deputy Director General, and his deputy, Ms Zorzan, in order to find the best location for the building project to pave the way for further considerations and the approval in principle of the Mayor.

 

In February of the same year, Mr Vernay informed Mr Garabet that the Mayor had approved the basis of the offer for a high-rise building with offices at the planned location, which should comprise not fewer than 10 storeys.

 

The course had therefore been set for further negotiations on construction planning.

Owing to the generously-sized spaces between the developed areas, the location offers a good view of the structure from the adjacent motorway, which is 6 m higher than the base area of the building.

 

The intention is for Casa Stega to represent part of the overall complex, and it can therefore be assumed that no further office buildings will be erected, although the construction of additional residential buildings, communal areas, parking spaces, buildings for recreational activities and the town hall will be carried out.

 

Casa Stega therefore enjoys the advantage of being the only office building within a universal project.

 

For the overall project of the commune, a good deal of time has been scheduled for planning and approval by the Communite Urbaine Nice Côte d'Azur.

In January 2012 administration of the project was transferred to a new managerial body known as "La Metropole Nice Côte d'Azur", which comprises 45 municipalities.

 

La Metropole represents a new Établissement Public de Coopération Intercommunale ("Public Establishment of Intercommunal Cooperation") which pursues the aim of implementing major projects in favour of the development of the economy, environment and education.

 

The project therefore fell under the responsibility of a part of La Metropole that belonged to the civil service which bears the name "DGA Urbanisme, Logements et Transports of the Metropole Nice Côte d'Azur".

 

Mme Laurence Jacquiers, Director of Operational Planning, is responsible for the project and is working on its implementation for the Direction de la Strategie Urbaine et de l'Amenagement.

 

In August 2012 Mme Laurence Jacquiers again confirmed Teodor Garabet as a potential investor for the future execution of his proposed project CASA STEGA.

La Metropole Nice Côte d'Azur is now undertaking intensive local research in order to compile a picture of public opinion as well as community requests and decisions for the planned initial groundbreaking ceremony in 2014.

 

Picture Gallery

 

 

 

(c) 2013 INPEC ENGINEERING GmbH | HOME | IMPRINT

CAGNES SUR MER

 

GEPLANTES IMMOBILIENPROJEKT AN DER COTE D'AZUR

Cagnes-sur-Mer ist eine malerische Gemeinde zwischen Nizza und Cannes im Departement des Alpes-Maritimes in der Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur Region im Südosten Frankreichs. Es ist Teil des großstädtischen Areals von Nizza Côte d’Azur (Städtische Gemeinde von Nizza Côte d’Azur) und des größten Vorortes der Stadt Nizza ,es liegt nordwestlich etwa 15 km von der Ortsmitte entfernt.

 

Cagnes-sur-Mer ist im Besitz eines großen Grundstücks innerhalb des niedrig gebauten Stadtzentrums. Dieses liegt nahe der Autobahn, wo das Projekt teils aus öffentlichen Geldern (sowohl regional als auch lokal) und teils von privaten Investoren finanziert werden soll. Das Projekt wurde initiiert und betreut durch den Bürgermeister von Cagnes-sur-Mer, den ehrenwerten Senator Herrn Louis Negre.

 

Die Gemeinde plant den Bau eines neuen Rathauses sowie großer Areale zu wohn- und gemeinschaftlich genutzten Zwecken und ein großes, öffentlich zugängliches Parkhaus. Der Standort sowie der vorläufige Bauplan stehen in einem scharfen Kontrast zu der hohen Dichte der umgebenden Bauwerke und kann als eine Rarität innerhalb der sonst so dicht besiedelten Côte d’Azur angesehen werden. Der Flughafen von Nizza liegt, ebenso wie die berühmte „Promenade des Anglais“, nur 15 Minuten entfernt und erreicht eine große Anzahl von Einwohnern sowohl von der Küste der Côte d'Azur als auch vom Inland her.

 

Cagnes-sur-Mer braucht dringend ein neues Rathaus und neuen, hochwertigen Wohn- und Gewerberaum, um die Ansprüche der stetig wachsenden Bevölkerung zu befriedigen. Es mangelt unter anderem an einem markanten architektonischen „Meilenstein“-Bauwerk für Büroräume zur Aufwertung ihres Ansehens und um renommierten Firmen einen Sitz zu bieten.

 

DIE ZIELSETZUNG DES PROJEKTES CASA STEGA

 

Die Intention des Projektes Casa Stega ist zum einen, eine Partnerschaft zwischen Stega Construct SRL in Bukarest/Rumänien und Inpec Engineering Essen GmbH aufzubauen und zum anderen, private und institutionelle Partner zu gewinnen, um ein mittleres Bürohochhaus „Casa Stega“ an Ort und Stelle zu errichten und den Umfang innerhalb des gesamten Projektes von Cagnes auszuweiten.

 

Teodor Garabet, Vorsitzender sowohl von Stega als auch von Inpec, präsentierte nach einigen Treffen mit dem Bürgermeister der Gemeinde, Herrn Louis Negre, ein Angebot zum Bau eines qualitativ hochwertigen Bauwerkes auf der Grundlage seines Projekts, bestehend aus einem mittelhohen (eventuell hohen) Bürogebäude in bester Lage und somit weithin sichtbar.

 

Frühere Referenzen von Herrn Garabet in Frankreich, Los Angeles „The Jewelers Mall of Los Angeles“ und Bukarest „Casa Stega“ für Gebäude höchster Ansprüche und Qualität waren grundlegend für erfolgreiche Diskussionen und zuvor geschlossene Vereinbarungen.

 

Herr Garabet wurde im Januar 2009 von Herrn Alain Vernay, Directeur General Adjoint, und seiner Stellvertreterin, Frau Zorzan, empfangen, um den besten Ort für das Bauvorhaben zu finden, so dass der Weg für weitere Überlegungen und die grundsätzliche Zustimmung des Bürgermeisters geebnet war.

 

Im Februar des gleichen Jahres informierte Herr Vernay Herrn Garabet, dass der Bürgermeister die Grundlage des Angebots für ein Hochhaus mit Büroräumen an der geplanten Stelle, welches nicht weniger als 10 Stockwerke umfassen sollte, genehmigt habe.

 

Somit waren die Weichen für weitere Verhandlungen zur Bauplanung gestellt.

Aufgrund der großzügigen Zwischenräume innerhalb der bebauten Areale bietet der Standort eine gute Sicht auf das Bauwerk von der angrenzenden Autobahn aus, welche sechs Meter höher liegt als die Grundfläche des Gebäudes.

 

Casa Stega soll ein Teil des gesamten Komplexes darstellen, und es ist daher davon auszugehen, dass keine weiteren Bürogebäude, jedoch weitere Wohnanlagen, Gemeinschaftsareale, Parkmöglichkeiten, Gebäude für Freizeitangebote und das Rathaus errichtet werden.

 

Casa Stega kommt somit der Vorteil zu Gute, das einzige Bürogebäude innerhalb eines universellen Projekts zu sein.

 

Für das gesamte Projekt der Gemeinde wird viel Zeit für die Planung und die Bewilligung durch die Communite Urbaine Nice Côte d'Azur eingeplant.

Im Januar 2012 wurde die Administration des Projektes auf eine neue, leitende Instanz übertragen, welche den Namen "La Metropole Nice Côte d'Azur" trägt und 45 Ortschaften umfasst.

 

La Metropole repräsentiert ein neues Établissement Public de Coopération Intercommunale, welche das Ziel verfolgt, größere Projekte zugunsten der Entwicklung von Wirtschaft, Umwelt und Bildung umzusetzen.

 

Das Projekt fiel somit in die Zuständigkeit eines dem öffentlichen Dienst zugehörigen Teils von La Metropole, welcher den Namen DGA Urbanisme, Logements et Transports of the Metropole Nice Côte d'Azur trägt.

 

Frau Laurence Jacquiers, Directrice de l'Amenagement Operationel, ist für das Projekt verantwortlich und arbeitet bei der Direction de la Strategie Urbaine et de l'Amenagement an seiner Verwirklichung.

 

Im August 2012 bestätigte Frau Laurence Jacquiers erneut Teodor Garabet als potenziellen Investor für die zukünftige Durchführung seines vorgeschlagenen Projektes CASA STEGA.

 

La Metropole Nice Côte d'Azur ist nun durch intensive, örtliche Nachforschungen darum bemüht, ein Bild der öffentlichen Meinung sowie gemeinschaftliche Anfragen und Entscheidungen für den geplanten ersten Spatenstich im Jahre 2014 zusammen zu stellen.

 

Bildergalerie

 

 

 

(c) 2013 INPEC ENGINEERING GmbH | HOME | IMPRESSUM